top of page

About Holt Water Works, Inc.

Board Members

Mark Christiansen, president

Stephanie Holcombe, vice president


Marion Arnett

Cecil Elmore

Boe Miller

Chris Palm

Thelma Ryan


Holt Water Works, Inc., board of directors meetings are held every third Monday at 6 p.m. in the water office. Annual board meetings are held the third Monday of September at 6 p.m. Meetings are open to the public and members are invited to attend.



Holt Water Works, Inc., was established by the Holt Rutarian Club in 1965 as one of the many Holt improvements projects the club took on after forming in 1923. The State of Florida granted Holt Water Works a corporate charter as a non-profit corporation March 15, 1966. Construction of the water system was completed in 1967 with the first water bills sent to customers in September of that year.

The first board presidents of the newly established water system were:

  • Jimmy Livingston, president

  • J.R. McDonald, vice president

  • Carl Ruch, secretary

  • Wilbur Adams, treasurer

4618 Johnson Street, Holt, FL 32564       850-537-4113       Tues.-Thurs., 8 a.m.-noon

bottom of page